Ruling party coalition working group prepares draft Common Minimum Programme

The working group of the ruling party coalition has prepared the draft Common Minimum Programme (CMP) and the working arrangement of the current government.

The working group meeting held at the Prime Minister’s Office on Thursday prepared the draft CMP and the modus operandi, which will soon be handed over to the top leadership of the parties.” We will now present the draft CMP and working procedures to the top leadership,” said Keshab Raj Joshi, a member of the working group. A meeting was held in the morning to finalize the draft.

Purna Bahadur Khadka, Dr. Minendra Rijal and Ramesh Lehak, who are members from the Nepali Congress, while Dev Gurung and Barshaman Pun from the CPN (Maoist Center) and Rajendra Shrestha and Mahendra Ray Yadav from the JSP, constitute the draft CMP.

The CMP includes various issues such as national priorities, national policies and programs, and implementation of federalism.

Member Secretary Josh said the report will be made public after discussions at the top leadership level. The government will get the complete form when the CMP is completed.