Ruling coalition working group to finalize minimum common program today

The second meeting of the ruling coalition was held today to finalize the minimum common program and working procedures of the government.

The task force held an in-depth discussion on the issue at a meeting at Prime Minister Baruwat’s residence this morning. Preparations are said to have been made to finalize the topic and present it to the top leadership today.

Secretary of the working group Keshav Raj Joshi said that the second meeting of the working group will be held at 4:30 pm today.

He said the first meeting of the working group started at 8 a.m. and lasted until around 12:30 p.m.

Working group leaders Purna Bahadur Khadka, general secretary of the Nepali Congress, and Dr. Minendra Rijal and Ramesh Lehak of the Nepali Congress, Dev Gurung and Barshaman Pun of the CPN (Maoist Center) and Rajendra of the Janata Samajwadi Party Shrestha and Mahendra Raya Yadav of the Janata Samajwadi Party attended the meeting.

The working group will develop a common agenda including topics such as the priorities and policies and programs of the coalition government and the implementation of federalism.

The government is said to be fully formed within a day or two after the working group completes its minimum common program today.